I Write Letters

17 01 2008

Dear Mike Huckabee,

I liked your commercial with Chuck Norris. Honestly, I thought it was good natured and tongue in cheek.. I have friends that say they have met you and that you are a hell of a nice guy. I even liked the way you kept popping Romney in the debates.

But I would rather vote for an iguana on crack than vote for you after all the stuff you’ve said this week. The whole Romney commercial press conference thing which I still think was playing dirty with a smile on your face, The whole changing the constitution thing, the comparison of homosexuality with bestiality, the cooking squirrels in a popcorn popper …

Listen, I get that you believe this stuff. I’m not knocking you on that although I really want to. What I’m bucking you on is that you might as well tattoo the words “legislating morality” on your forehead.

I like to think I’m a spiritual person, Mike, but I think that’s a personal thing. I don’t want it to be a government thing.

Don’t worry, I don’t like Mitt either.

So, even though I found you amusing in the beginning, now I’m just wishing you’d just go away.

And I’ll be the first one marching if anybody tries to change the constitution for the reasons you cited.  And lay off gay people.

Take care. We just need to keep you in Arkansas…

kthnx,

Newscoma


Actions

Information

9 responses

17 01 2008
cathymccaughan

I second that emotion.

17 01 2008
Volunteer Voters » Chucking Huck

[…] Newscoma pens an open letter to Mike Huckabee, a conservative who she once had high hopes for: I would rather vote for an iguana on crack than vote for you after all the stuff you’ve said this week. The whole Romney commercial press conference thing which I still think was playing dirty with a smile on your face, The whole changing the constitution thing, the comparison of homosexuality with bestiality, the cooking squirrels in a popcorn popper … […]

17 01 2008
» Huckabee “I love me some squirrel”

[…] keeping with my “link to everyone attacking Mike Huckabee” theme, I offer you this open letter from Newscoma. I would rather vote for an iguana on crack than vote for you after all the stuff […]

17 01 2008
Don Jones

You Made my Day ! I put you`re article on UNDERDOG ! I Could`nt Have Said it Better !

17 01 2008
LeftWingCracker

Can’t we send him somewhere else?

Bolivia, maybe?

17 01 2008
Rachel

Uh, yeah. I quit thinking Huckabee could possibly have any redeemable qualities (well, not that I thought he did in the first place) when I read how ignorant he was about HIV/AIDS.

17 01 2008
Jeffraham Prestonian

newscoma, dear… you’re far too willing to make enough sense that if GOP strategists were reading your blog, you’d be doing them a huge favor.

STOP THAT!

😆
.

17 01 2008
Winston

Though I would never have been tempted to vote for Huckleberry, in the beginning I found him to be somewhat charming. But the more I learn of him, the clearer it becomes just how very dangerous this bible-thumping, moral-legislating, guy is. In terms of upholding and protecting the Constitution, he would make W look like an amateur.

20 01 2008
Temptations Sing… « Newscoma

[…] NewsComa: I Write Letters: But I would rather vote for an iguana on crack than vote for you after all the stuff you’ve […]

Leave a comment