Update On Being Kirked

12 04 2007

Good morning.

Just wanted you to know I updated the list on bloggers speaking out in support of Katherine Coble’s blog. I started a list of blogs I could find. I have not found one blog yet that spoke out in support of JL Kirk thus far. There has been an overwhelming swell of support of Just Another Pretty Farce and her opinion.

Free speech is important for all of us, and we, as bloggers, are sticking together in documenting the rights of people to have a voice.

And who would have thought that a new word, Kirked, has taken off within about 14 hours.

Take an extra moment to read Sean Braisted as he has the Better Business Bureau’s report of this employment agency up at this place. It will take a moment but it’s so well worth it, and he makes a very good point.


Actions

Information

5 responses

12 04 2007
Kathy T.

This one looks like a big boy blogger: http://www.cincomsmalltalk.com/blog/blogView

12 04 2007
newscoma

Thanks, I’ll add it, Kathy T.

12 04 2007
malia

I just tried to search JL Kirk at Technorati and it told me:

“Technorati is borked right now”

Ya think, I broke it ’cause there’s so much out there with JL Kirk that it just can’t handle the pressure? That would be so cool.

12 04 2007
Eric

I just wanna say, thank you for linking me! It’s not very often that a newbie gets linked…and by the way – I love your blog. Do you mind if I put you in my links list?

12 04 2007
newscoma

Please do Eric. Just been over to your hacienda on the web and I enjoyed it. Baseball is of the good.
Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate it.

Leave a comment