The Kurita Shuffle

10 01 2007

So the e-mail was smoking from action going down on my computer at work today (man, I wish I didn’t have that “Can’t blog from the work computer thing” mantra that seers through my brain) and the phone was popping.

Jumpin’ John Wilder is out.

I was six when he became Lt. Gov for this fine state and I’m one of those older broads dancing around the Internet.

But I’m not surprised. This is not unexpected because there was too much static going on since the Nov. election and the word that Kurita might do this was something mentioned to me a couple of weeks back in passing although I think the person who mentioned this to me didn’t think it would happen.

Surprise.

So, Ron Ramsey is the new guy and a Democrat pushed it through. I can’t help but wonder why?

I can only speculate but I think this will blow over very quickly. John Wilder was so conservative that I’ve heard talk around the round table that he had considered switching to the party of the elephant (Remember back in the day, Former Majority Leader Milton Hamilton from Union City did), and I admit that is just talk (but I do live in McWherter country. Not that means anything but still.)

So, we lose a conservative Lt. Governor. I hate that but for a liberal agenda, he neither helped nor hindered. Ramsey, on the other hand, is an unknown entity in a position of this nature. I don’t trust him either.

Actually, I don’t trust the lot of them, but that’s another story for another day.

I don’t think this is a big deal in the long term picture other than the fact that Kurita is the one who made history today voting with the Republicans. She is the one we need to be watching because, in all honesty, she just stepped into a boatload of power.

Or stuff my dogs leave around the house when I’m out for entirely too long. Either way, she will be made the villain by some and trustworthy by others.

I wonder where that’s going. That’s the question of the day, in my humble opinion.


Actions

Information

One response

18 01 2007
Charles Brazier

Google is the best search engine

Leave a comment