Yeah, I Don’t Get It

15 07 2007

Ice Road Truckers?

I’m not getting it. But then again, I get other television like crab fishermen bitching at each other willing to die for a buck. And I’m just dang well smitten with it.

Big Brother, dumb people locked in a house, well, I get the lives of the vain and desperate.

But, I just don’t get Ice Road Truckers.

Now, maybe if they were zombie-truckers, I’d be more understanding of it.

And, this is for Horror/Hollywood Ron and The Freedonian:

Yes, this movie is wonderfully bad.

And I saw it twice.


Actions

Information

11 responses

15 07 2007
Klinde

You know the German and I agree with you about Ice Truckers… Then again, I showed that my trash TV consists of “Gene Simmons Family Jewels”. I am pitiful and need a 12 step program….

We loved, loved, loved getting to know you and SQ last night.

Friends, beer and cheese… Of. The. Good.

15 07 2007
newscoma

Yes, my dear.
It really was.
Give that tall German a kiss from the west and then give him to give you one back, also from the west.

**love**

15 07 2007
Ron

Ahh, Zombie, a Lucio Fulci classic! And by classic, I mean mostly crap except for that insane fight.

16 07 2007
newscoma

Yeah, it was dreadful, but that one clip was gold.

16 07 2007
LeBlanc

Ok, so I watched that clip twice…don’t really get it. Sorry.

16 07 2007
newscoma

That’s alright. Zombies fighting sharks is an elusive business indeed.
I think it’s just the concept of a zombie fighting a shark I find somewhat charming.
Who comes up with this shit?
Heh.

16 07 2007
Craig T.

Yeah, the wife and I were excited about Ice Road Truckers…until we watched a couple episodes. I guess we were expecting it to be as good as Deadliest Catch, but it got boring very quickly.

16 07 2007
Kathy T.

Here’s a link for ya, NC.

16 07 2007
newscoma

You are so groovy, Kathy T., that I’m swooning.

16 07 2007
squirrelqueen

mmmm
Shark brains

16 07 2007
newscoma

OHYMYGAWD…HOW COULD I FORGET it’s Shark Week.
Day-um.
Or is it?

Leave a comment