One Last Thought

12 04 2007

Well, it’s been a long day.

I think the blogosphere all came together and did a good thing although this is by no means over. 

I am so pleased and giddy tonight and I’ll tell you why. As a blogging community, we came together. Left, Right or somewhere in the middle, there were hundreds of people that supported the right to speak out, to say what we need to say and to express that we believe in each other, and regardless of our personal differences, we decided to protect one of our own.

Because, Katherine Coble is us in many ways. She is a writer, an activist and a person who has the right to say whatever the heck she wants to.

And I’m so damned glad that so many diverse voices came together for her.I started this page just because I respect her and I consider her my friend.When you see all the diversity there, it’s just absolutely wonderful.

It truly is a fine day. And now it is in her hands and no matter what she decides to do, the blogosphere has shown their value which we always knew we had in the first place, and that they are there for her.

And for others like her.


Actions

Information

2 responses

12 04 2007
Anonymous
13 04 2007
Julie

What food for thought…

There are ‘angels all around’.. I’m not meaning necessarily in the regious sense, but true gems that surround us that we ignore.

The other night a friend and I went to dinner and after leaving, were approached by someone in the parking lot, who had the ‘worst day of their lives’ and had no money and their car had broken down, etc, you may have heard this story. We actually went to where she was and helped her.
You just never know. I might have dismissed her, but he took the time to talk to her and really listen.

Leave a comment