C-Span Sends Emails On Linkage

27 08 2008

I woke up this morning with an email in my box that was from C-Span. It was saying they were including my post about Hillary Clinton’s speech last night.

It was surprising but what was even better is that they contacted me to let me know it was being used.

I realized they took a few minutes to let me know that my work was being utilized as part of their coverage.

That was smart and good public relations.

There are always new things to learn and this was a good one for me. Being interactive in our blogging efforts is important and I forget that lesson sometimes. If it’s a two way conversation instead of just one way, there is a sense of ownership on both sides.

Observations on a Wednesday morning.

Actions

Information

One response

28 08 2008
Leslie

Thanks again for the support of C-SPAN’s efforts — we are doing all that we can to involve as many folks as possible in the process. Will you be covering the RNC as well?

Best Wishes… Leslie

Leave a Reply

