Dara Torres Represents

17 08 2008

I’m a disheveled mess. There are McDonalds’ bags in my car from the beginning of this decade. My hair is graying and I get winded walking across the room. Stupid things entertain me like taking pictures of a skeleton in a bar which I do believe annoys the natives of this area but I do it to please me, not anyone else.

But Dara Torres REPRESENTED women over 40.

I’ve spoken before that 40 is fine with me. Actually, in some ways I feel more free.

I admit I’m not really on the Olympics bandwagon and although I’ve been watching a bit of the swimming from the corner of my eye (Yes, Michael Phelps is amazing,) it was Torres that won my cold, dark heart.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

