Barack’s Speech In Germany

25 07 2008

Badger and I watched Barack Obama’s speech yesterday. We livestreamed it and sat in the advertising office. Usually with things like this, I keep one eye on the computer and one eye on tasks that I’m doing.

I didn’t work on the other tasks as I watched Obama’s speech in Berlin. You couldn’t help but just sit and watch.

I cannot recall in my lifetime a speech from a candidate for any office give a speech like that. He didn’t sound like a candidate at all.

He sounded like a leader.

Obama is smart. There is no doubt. He has the world’s stage this week. And he did well.

Actions

Information

5 responses

25 07 2008
Kool-Aid Tastes Good With Extra Sugar : Post Politics: Political News and Views in Tennessee

[…] Newscoma on Barack Obama’s Berlin speech: I cannot recall in my lifetime a speech from a candidate for any office give a speech like that. He didn’t sound like a candidate at all. […]

25 07 2008
chrisyub

Never before have I felt so much like I am watching history be made right here on my computer monitor.

Exciting times.

25 07 2008
Rob Huddleston

Coma –

Heh heh heh.

That’s a good one. Nothing like starting the weekend off with a little humor.

Cheers,

Rob

25 07 2008
newscoma

Rob, I’m here to be entertaining.
But Bush?
Feh.

26 07 2008
Don Jones

This Man is as close to Franklin D. Roosevelt as any president/candidate in our History ! John Edwards was also. Thank God for Barack Obama.

Leave a Reply

