BrainDump

20 07 2008

I’m sort of fried right now so please forgive me that the blog hasn’t been too active in the last few days. It’s been a bit crazy.

  1. First of all, I have no idea why I don’t live in Brattleboro, VT. I honestly love that place and I really hate the hot. The dogs and I are listless.
  2. I would like to learn a new language. I’m thinking Spanish. Or German.
  3. If you haven’t seen Dr. Horrible yet, you better get on over there. You have until midnight.
  4. Cute Baby ALERT!
  5. Michael Silence tells of us Blognetnews’ election engine. Looks promising.
  6. Funniest thing I’ve heard all week came from Badger who told me that writing stuff in the bathrooms of juke joints was Redneck Twitter. I sometimes do verbal twitter with her. Like randomly saying bs I usually put up on Twitter. She just rolls her eyes at me. “Look, my dog is eating things she made” or my latest fascination with beaver dams.
  7. Stew’s memorial is set for Tuesday at 1 p.m.
  8. With a tip of the hat to Beth, this is just bizarre.
  9. If you truly want to be disturbed, read Jack Ketchum because the monsters aren’t the things you need to be afraid of.
  10. We have Guitar Hero for the kiddies. I feel my life will never be the same.
Actions

Information

5 responses

20 07 2008
scoutabout

One of my aunts minored in German in college. She still speaks it quite well.

20 07 2008
Beth

Seriously, if I had $100,000 laying around, I think I could find better things to spend it on than Napoleon’s ****.

Whoever buys that has more money than sense.The rich? They’re obviously not like us…

21 07 2008
Chris

two words —

ROCK BAND

21 07 2008
Joe P.

i read a few of ketchum’s books after seeing Stephen King rave about him. man, they are some harsh reads. i understand he draws quite a bit of his tales from true events and sort of blends the tales together. no wonder they are so shocking and grim.

i recently also watched one independent movie, “Jack Ketchum’s Lost”, based on his book and it evoked those grisly, grainy 1970s era flicks that demand some fortitude to endure.

His newest book-to-movie is called “Red”, and while getting good reviews, his tales are truly brutal stuff. i get the feeling he’s the one writer who can scare the bejesus out of King.

21 07 2008
newscoma

He scares the hell out of me. Whoa.

Leave a Reply

