Laptop Or Television?

17 07 2008

This week the blogosphere has been filled with Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog and how that traffic crashed the site within just a couple of hours. (The new episode is up today and I’m headed over to see it shortly.)

Now we here of another online show called Meet the Bloggers from Robert Greenwald.

Don’t miss this Friday’s premiere of Meet the Bloggers, in which we’ll be discussing whether Karl Rove should be sent to jail for failing to comply with the House Judiciary Committee’s subpoena. Now’s your chance to become part of the Meet the Bloggers community; send us your questions and comments before Friday’s show for us to consider to include. Give input for our Friday show here: http://meetthebloggers.org.

I’ve often wondered if people had a choice between a new television or a new laptop and could only afford one of those items, which one would they pick. Which would you pick?

I’d have to go with the laptop. I can see pretty much anything I want to online anyway.

Just pondering about things this fine Thursday morning.

Actions

Information

6 responses

17 07 2008
sadcox

To quote my former boss who is Japanese: Raptop.

100x over…raptop.

17 07 2008
holly

Definitely laptop. I take it everywhere (I’m typing this in my sister’s hospital room at the moment). TV, if it’s even on, is background noise.

17 07 2008
Russ

Yep, definitely a laptop.

17 07 2008
Ron

Since I have a relatively new laptop, I’d take the TV.

17 07 2008
bridgett

Laptop. Not even close.

18 07 2008
nunya

A laptop is twice or three times the cost of a tv, but high speed internet is usually less per month than cable. Easy choice, laptop, definietly!

Leave a Reply

