Shark Week Is Coming

12 07 2008

SQ and I have been as busy as bees. I don’t know how busy bees are but I’m thinking populating the world and all, they are pretty damned busy.

I’m working on a few new projects that I’m pretty excited about. There are issues. There is always some insanity and I’m trying to learn that when there isn’t drama not to create it in my cranium. I do that sometimes.

So here are a few things for us to look at today.

MissyB points us to a story about Alabama’s Attorney General Troy King. This is the guy that wanted to outlaw Sex Toys in that state. There hasn’t been any confirmation of it all but you need to head to her house to check it out.

Frank talks about running of the IPhones. Of course, we don’t have access for it up here in Hoots. Do I want one? Sure. Can I afford one? No. Do we have AT&T? Umm, no.

Brett Favre is being a douchenozzle. If he didn’t want to quit, he shouldn’t have quit. SQ hasn’t liked him since he laid down for a sack from Michael Strahan. Seriously, don’t mention it to her.

Finally, Shark Week is coming! Shark Week is coming! It takes very little to please me.

I’m a pop culture ho. I know.

Actions

Information

6 responses

12 07 2008
squirrelqueen

He fell down and let Strahan “sack” him. It disrespected the game and every man who ever had to run through a wall of offensive linemen and then a fullback and then chase a QB before knocking him down. I never understood it. If I were Strahan, I wouldn’t have touched him, just let a teammate come over and claim that “sack”. I’d want the record to 100 percent, not given to me.

13 07 2008
LeBlanc

Is it me or does the word :douchenozzle” sound German? Anyway, even being a Pats fan I loved old #4 but it is time to play two-hand-touch with the kids in the back yard for Mr. Favre!

13 07 2008
Finn

yeah, favre is being annoying.

that shark pic gives me the serious heebie jeebies.

14 07 2008
Shawn

Hi Newscoma, it’s great to see that you’re hyped up for this year’s Shark Week. It looks like you’ve already checked out the website, but I suggest going back again soon since there are some upcoming features such as Shark Yourself worth keeping an eye out for.

Shark Week is less than two weeks away now, and it starts with a brand new Mythbusters on Sunday, July 27th, at 9PM. If you’d like any more info I’d be happy to share since I work with Discovery and definitely have the inside scoop.

I hope you don’t mind me contacting you like this; I figured you’d be interested in hearing some more info. Feel free to contact me back, and have a great day!

Shawn Grover
shawngrover2008@gmail.com

15 07 2008
Ron

SQ, Brett didn’t lay down for Strahan. He had a blackout thanks to swallowing three vicodins with a beer bong on the sidelines. It could happen to anyone!

16 07 2008
Stephaniet1

Sharks have always struck most people with fear but they are actually quite fascinating and some species are harmless. Nationalgeographic.com has everything you need to know about these captivating creatures. Check it out.

LEARN: How to survive a shark attack at: http://www.nationalgeographic.com/adventure/survival-guide/shark.html

WATCH THE CRITTERCAM: See how bull sharks hunt when they are attached to a camera:
http://video.nationalgeographic.com/video/player/animals/fish-animals/sharks-and-rays/shark_bull.html

VIEW A STUNNING PHOTO GALLERY: of great white sharks:
http://animals.nationalgeographic.com/animals/photos/great-white-sharks.html

Print out shark facts and photos for every species at Nationalgeographic.com!

Leave a Reply

