Michael Ian Black’s Blog

12 07 2008

I must be a very sick person. I’ve been sitting here for the last hour after sending Homer and the crew off on their vacation. They are headed to the mountains and I got to steamroll the nieces awake which delighted me to no end. Steamrolling family members out of a deep slumber is great and joyful fun. Especially when they start screaming. (It was a good kind of scream so calm down.)

Yeah, good times.

So I’ve been looking around the tubes and found Michael Ian Black’s blog which has made me laugh for the better part of the last 30 minutes.

He’s fun and a bit twisted. I like that. This post about Michael Showalter’s cat made me laugh.

We are hard at work on a hush-hush television project for one of the only two networks that will employ me: Comedy Central. At the moment he is at the veterinarian because one of his cats has the dropsies. Actually, I’m not sure what the problem is with his cat, but I’m hoping they put the thing to sleep because when I was eating lunch earlier today, it stuck its big cat snout in my cream soda, rendering it undrinkable. Many people would say that just because a cat sniffed my soda pop is no reason to wish for its death, but many people aren’t me. I’m me, and I want it dead. I freely admit that my anger may be misdirected at the cat, when the person I am really angry at is me due to some unresolved emotional issues, but as I think about it, I think it really is directed at the cat.

He also is feuding with David Sedaris about book sales and has made him a supervillan.

He’s also June’s slut of the month courtesy of D-Listed. That’s how I found the blog.

Steamrolling and cat death threats and it’s not even 7 a.m.

I live a sparkling good life.

Actions

Information

One response

12 07 2008
GingerSnaps

oooh, I love this guys warped sense of humor. Thanks for turning me on to his blog.

Leave a Reply

