Toby Keith, Gay Marriage And Al Gore

9 07 2008

You know, I really thought Toby Keith was a boob. A real stereotype of asshattery and then he has to go and be pretty cool.

“My right to carry a gun is not political,” he says. “I’m an American, and that is my right as an American, just like it’s my right to vote… Do I care if gay people get married? I could care less. It doesn’t bother me one bit. When you look at Al Gore trying to save the planet, that’s not a political issue.”

Instead, he suggests, it’s a social issue that everyone should be examining.

“If the polar ice cap is melting and we’re doing it, I need to educate myself,” he says, adding, “I don’t see things right-left. I see them right-wrong.

Well, dang.

SQ recently saw a bumper sticker that said “I’m Christian, I Own A Gun and I’m A Democrat.”

When I read this article about Keith, I was reminded of that. I don’t know why but it came to mind.

Okay, Keith, you get an AttaBoy.

Actions

Information

3 responses

20 07 2008
Nina

LOL, Toby is right, he is not wrong or left! I agree with him, really who cares what gays do anyway they do what they want to do, no matter what others say or do! Polar ice cap is melting and all of us guildy as hell, and gun well, no idea I don’t live in USA to check it out! I like Toby Keith and the way he smiles to world in his songs!!!

20 07 2008
Nina

LOL, Toby is right, he is not wrong or left! I agree with him, really who cares what gays do anyway they do what they want to do, no matter what others say or do! Polar ice cap is melting and all of us guilty as hell, and gun well, no idea I don’t live in USA to check it out! I like Toby Keith and the way he smiles to world in his songs!!! lol guilty not guildy LOL can you correct that?

29 07 2008
Bsti

Let’s look at Toby’s statement: “Do I care if gay people get married? I could care less.”
This means he does care if gay people get married.
If he didn’t, then he would say he couldn’t care less.
So technically, he is still a spokesperson for Southern Asshattery.

Leave a Reply

