White Noise Revisited

8 07 2008

As those of you who read this blog with any frequency know that I’m usually pretty positive. Those days have changed. I’ve become a conspiracy theorist. No, really, I have.

The issue comes down to that I find that I watch our government and I see things happening and faux issues pushed to the forefront to create white noise so we don’t see what’s really happening. We see good bills die in Congress because of additions and attachments that make the entire thing nonsensical. We see politicians make compromises that honestly don’t have any rhyme or reason. In many ways, our nation is tired. Maybe it’s just me.

And I sit here drinking my second cup of coffee on this fine Tuesday morning, one of the lead stories on CNN is about Alex Rodriguez and Madonna.

Sheesh.

I guess nothing else is happening.

Silly me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

