Half-Year New Year

6 07 2008

I’ve been reading the blogs in my reader after The Great Unplug Event/2008 which SQ and I are calling Half-Year New Year.

Man, I must have missed a lot. John McCain hates bloggers, this is a hot mess with George Bush (an affront?), Osama Bin Laden apparently got what he wanted with gas prices, Edwards is going to debate Karl Rove in September and CNN did a poll saying the Founding Fathers would be rolling over in their graves over the state of our nation.

Apparently is was a big week. Maybe I’m sort of glad I was unplugged.

Oh, and scooters are becoming quite popular in Hoots. After seeing this picture of a rush hour, I think scooters are just dandy.

I like that.

Actions

Information

One response

6 07 2008
heartbreaktown

Oh wow – what a picture!!!

And I love re-evaluting my goals for the year on July 1st.

Leave a Reply

