The Ongoing Adventures of Typhoid Coma

29 06 2008

June has been a challenging month. I feel like I may have pissed off the Gods of June who I think I will just call Vera. Vera is extremely irritated at me. I believe I’ve offended her beyond belief.

Steve Austin is still MIA and cost me a cool $1500 to get fixed (and I still don’t have him back), people sort of lost their minds this month (this of course would include me), a much-needed beach vacation had to be canceled, my poor chief staff writer had a terrible dirt bike wreck and had to have surgery, the refrigerator is dead and I have strep throat.

The drugs have made me addled. I am wandering around like a drunk monkey and Mabel is still eyeballing me warily.

Last week, as humans are wont to do, I got into the angries. I tried not to, avoided it all costs but it swept over me like a wave of a tsunami and I couldn’t stop it. Man, it just hit me. And of course I didn’t feel good not knowing I had strep, I just knew I couldn’t hear and that Vera hated me.

Today, I’m sort of laughing about it today because what else can I do. I don’t feel very good, I still can’t hear, I’m going back to work tomorrow although the docs said Wednesday but Squirrel Queen said she would help out if I got fatigued and that was more than nice. It’s a four-day work week and that’s awesome.

So, sometimes, even when Vera is irritated, it’s nice to know there is light at the end of the tunnel.

At least I’m not as addled as this guy.

Image courtesy of Hetemeel

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 06 2008
captainkona

“Lately, when I read about the silly mistakes, mangled interviews and bumbling comments of our presidential candidates, Iā€™m used to seeing Barack Obama stumbling over his tongue”. – Moderate Voice

LOL, “addled”? šŸ™‚
He gets all the adjectives too: confused, silly, foolish, at sea, bewildered, mixed-up, muddled, perplexed, flustered, befuddled…

You’re not addled, you’re just stoned. Stoned is good.
Mabel will understand.

Hope you feel better. This might help…
PUMA Exposed

30 06 2008
newscoma

Kona, I must be stoned because I linked to the wrong damn thing. All day, I though I had linked to a story about McCain’s taxes in California. Shit, I am looped. I delinked.

Yes, I am on drugs. Jeezus.

Leave a Reply

