What Would Jimmy Buffet Do …

26 06 2008

Winston is pontificating this morning on prayer and George Carlin’s demise earlier this week.

He writes:

Throughout my adult life, Carlin was my guiding light, my conscience, my benchmark. He had that laid back I don’t give a damn what you think I’m saying it anyway and if you don’t like it you can just f**k off attitude that drew me in like flies to horsesh*t.

He thought he might give Joe Pesci a shot like Carlin did.

But then he decided on this:

Not being a personal friend or a big fan of Joe, I continue my search. As of last night, I’ve settled on Jimmy Buffett.

As Ginger said in the comments, Winston wins the Internet today. And, former boss Johnny B., I thought of you, you old parrothead.

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 06 2008
Barry

What’s weird is I absolutely hate that “laid back I don’t give a damn what you think I’m saying it anyway and if you don’t like it you can just f**k off” attitude like Democrats hate W and Republicans hate Hillary – it’s so diametrically opposed to my personal philosophy and personality to be laughable.

Yet I can’t possibly get enough of Jimmy Buffett, and always counted George Carlin as one of my favorite comedians. What gives?

3 07 2008

Leave a Reply

