Crispin Glover In Memphis

21 06 2008

From At Home She Feels Like a Tourist:

  • Heads up: certified eccentric weirdo Crispin Glover is coming to Memphis! Thanks to the good folks at Black Lodge, he’ll be screening films and answering questions at the Palace Cinema on August 5th, 6th, and 7th. For my money, Crispin Glover’s most memorable moment came in the classic alienated-teenager flick River’s Edge, a sadly forgotten little gem from the 80s which should be screened alongside Heathers as part of somebody’s “The Kids Are Not All Right” film festival someday.

River’s Edge is a great movie. Just wanted the fearless one to know it hasn’t been forgotten. Hard as hell to watch but, man oh man, it’s good.

Actions

Information

5 responses

21 06 2008
squirrelqueen

I watched Heathers again recently for the first time in years. Still crazy, just like Crispin. I miss him sitting across from Letterman.

22 06 2008
Jeffraham Prestonian

Yep, SQ — was just about to mention the barely-missed head-kick that C.G. feigned at Dave. Saw that one live, back in the day.
.

22 06 2008
Lynnster

River’s Edge & Heathers are quite possibly my two favorite movies of all time, but the fact that River’s Edge is based on a true story gives it a leg up.

Hmmm I feel a deserted island movie post coming up…

22 06 2008
I Hope I Have Electricity Too « The Lynnster Zone

[…] by Lynnster on June 22, 2008 With a nod to ‘Coma for recently citing two of my favorite movies of all time, if I am stuck on a deserted island with […]

1 08 2008
I Hope I Have Electricity Too « Lynnster’s Music Zone

[…] a nod to ‘Coma for recently citing two of my favorite movies of all time, if I am stuck on a deserted island with […]

Leave a Reply

