Steve Cohen Is Blogging

12 06 2008

If you aren’t getting Left Wing Cracker’s daily e-mails, well, you should be. He’s amazing, tireless and just the best.

He sent me a link to where Steve Cohen is blogging. I love it when politicians’ blog.

My vision for that generation is one of fully recognized freedoms for all individuals living in a nation where government helps those less fortunate to be a part of our great society. My vision is of one People, one Nation, one America. “E Pluribus Unum” is not merely some trademark stamped on the Great Seal as part of some American branding scheme. It is a vision of our world. It is a call to unity. It is, in and of itself, a sacred purpose.

As a society we do not gain the right to call ourselves unified or just if we are not. Just being American does prove us great and good. It is those things that Americans have done that has made America so, and America will continue to be great, to be good by continuing to expand civil liberties for all, by embracing all walks of life into one society, into one America.

There’s more here.

On another note, I’m watching Sen. Joe Lieberman defend John McCain this morning. Mabel may have to get back in the race if Lieberman keeps it up. Just so she can bite him. I’m a pacifist. She’s not.

Actions

Information

6 responses

12 06 2008
Rob Robinson

Just being American does prove us great and good.

He meant “does not prove us great and good,” right?

12 06 2008
newscoma

I’m thinking you are accurate.
I wonder if he writes these things himself or if someone else does. I’ve been wondering which politicians actually write their own or if someone else does it for them.
I dig Cohen so I like to think he’s doing it. Typos, of course, exist.
I’m the goddess of typos, unfortunately. 😦

12 06 2008
Lynnster

Hey, if Mabel doesn’t too busy with this Lieberman thing, perhaps she can go to East TN and bite The Rep? And on the way back home, stop in Nashville and bite Bill Hobbs?

12 06 2008
Lynnster

Hey, if Mabel doesn’t get too busy with this Lieberman thing, perhaps she can go to East TN and bite The Rep? And on the way back home, stop in Nashville and bite Bill Hobbs?

(I think I just posted twice but I saw I left out a word the first time, oops)

13 06 2008
Sharon Cobb

‘Coma,
Unfortunately, I am the typo Goddess. A proud day for me, eh?

I’m thrilled to hear about Cohen blogging. He’s always been very accessible to people in his district, and, throughout Tennessee.

We (bloggers collectively) need to do everything we can to see Cohen is reelected and Tinker goes back from whence she came.

13 06 2008
newscoma

Sharon, I could not agree more. We need Cohen.
And, alas, there is no copy editor here at Chez Coma.
Dangit.

Leave a Reply

