Bo Diddley And Big Daddy

2 06 2008

I’m sorry. I know you loved him. Remember when you took me to see him in Nashville. Mom was alive and you bucked some butt on some tickets to make sure we did the Bo Diddley thing.

It was incredible. Seriously, and he will be missed. And he reminds me of you.

Jeez, I don’t know what to say. You gave me a lot and you gave me Bo Diddley.

Pops, this was good. Know this.

Thank you. And you need to get out more. Because you have so much to offer.

Like the night we went to see Bo Diddley.

Just saying.

Actions

Information

One response

2 06 2008
captainkona

He started it all.

Bo invented the twelve bar rhythm. That means he invented Rock n Roll.

Heavily influenced Jimi Hendrix and just about every one of the pioneers.
Yardbirds, Zeppelin, Clapton…. even Elvis. Probably Big Foot too if you want to know the truth.

Thanx, Bo. My life would be cesspool of Justin Timberlake and Devo were it not for you.
You’re missed already.

Leave a Reply

