FriendFeed Delivers While Twitter Recovers

29 05 2008

As Twitter has been hiccuping and burping through a database crash of astronomical proportions and that the pagination feature, which is something I like so I can keep up with you wahoos, I have found myself gravitating over to FriendFeed quite a bit.

I’ll let them explain it.

FriendFeed enables you to keep up-to-date on the web pages, photos, videos and music that your friends and family are sharing. It offers a unique way to discover and discuss information among friends.

I sign up for new programs all the time. Some of it I use, other times I don’t.

The thing I personally like about FriendFeed is that I’ve been able to access older Tweets from some of my buddies over there while pagination was down. Another thing is that I’ve seen some of the people I’ve friended share things to the site from their Google Reader, when someone adds photos from Flickr I know immediately and it is pretty comprehensive of sharing what you want to or what you don’t. You can add pretty much anything you want to.

Just sharing a new geek thing I like. And I have seen a lot of benefits from FriendFeed.

You may also want to check out this.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

