Bands Not Bombs

29 05 2008

For your information from LWC:

On Saturday June 7, 2008, from 2pm til midnight, the Mid-South Peace and Justice Center will hold an outdoor benefit concert entitled Bands not Bombs. Featuring almost a dozen local bands, including Brad Postlethwaite, the Warble, Pezz, Holly Cole, The Yazoo Shakes, Jeffrey James and the Haul, Harmony Brothers, Nehl Cloete, Dead Trends, While I Breathe I Hope, Dragoon and more.

Its all happening outside at Galloway Church, 1015 S. Cooper. Admission is only $10 for the entire days events and participants can come and go as they please. It will be a kid friendly environment and feel free to bring a blanket and/or chair. Rain location is the Galloway Coffee House, inside Galloway Church.

For more info cal 901.725.4990 or go to www.midsouthpeace.org. Parking is free and plentiful.

In Memphis.

If I had a bunch of money, I would go to Memphis every weekend.

Just saying.

Actions

Information

4 responses

31 05 2008
captainkona

Though I love living in Bristol, it kinda sucks that I’m closer to DC and Atlanta than Memphis. DC sucks and I’m tired of Atlanta.
Memphis seems so cool and I’m too far away to enjoy it.

Who the hell laid this state out anyway? Did their compass get stuck on W when the walked off the trail or something?

I should start a movement to replace Kingsport with Memphis. That would be cool. We could move Memphis to Sullivan county and ship Kingsport and their Eastman pollution factory to the river. Then load it on a barge and ship it to Canada.
Everyone wins but the Ice Box Limeys. πŸ™‚

31 05 2008
newscoma

I understand what you are saying. I feel a little out of the loop with all the wonderful things going on in Metropolitan areas.
If the cash ever came in, I’d move although I love Hoots but I would be at these events every time the doors opened.
Thus, the life of rural America. Yeah, I drive an hour for sushi.
But, it is what it is.
And, I’m cool with it.
But there is the disconnect.
Should I go buy some cheese to go with that whine.
πŸ˜‰

31 05 2008
captainkona

I like Gouda. I got Wheat Thins and crunchy little pickles.

It’s on.

πŸ˜›

31 05 2008
newscoma

I adore Gouda, wheat thins and crunchy little pickles. I’ll be there in 15 minutes.

Leave a Reply

