The New World Of Blogging And Business

27 05 2008

I’ve been watching the growing tale of Aunt B. and Kathy T. looking for houses in Nashville. It’s a wonderful story of two people, who met in the blogosphere, who found that their friendship could be used to help the lovely Aunt B. find a home. She has the bank’s A-OK, and so her buddy, who is a real estate agent, was on the case.

They have looked at 36 houses.

I know, I’m shocked too.

I pulled together the sheets of houses that Aunt B. and I have looked at in the last couple of weeks.  After 36 houses, four Swiss Cake rolls, cheesey peanut butter crackers, grapes, assorted drinks, a couple of fast food lunch breaks, a dining experience at Panera, and five plumbing tests, we may again be closing in on something wonderful.

I’m fascinated by this on several levels. One, the Tennessee blogosphere came together in decision regarding confidence, faith, long-term commitment and hope. Two people who met online have joined together as friends and allies to fine one of them a home. There is trust. There is a sense of camaraderie. I like that. I also like the sense that if you go to either one of their blogs, you see that there has been a sense of people helping people.

I love the way these innertubes work.

And we are constantly reminded that business, friendship and growth can work if people don’t get freaky about it. These two women are giving a lot of credence to this as I write this post. They are documenting their journey together.

If you are a believer that people don’t come together on the tubes, you are sadly mistaken. And sometimes folks come together for some rather amazing things.

I better be invited to the housewarming party, ladies.

Actions

Information

3 responses

27 05 2008
Kathy T.

I’D better be invited to the housewarming party! 😀 Thanks for the link love ‘Coma.

28 05 2008
newscoma

You guys posting about your experience is really fascinating to me. I really like it a lot. Another local story about how blogging creates not only friendships, but business relationships.

28 05 2008
Kimberly Rosenberg

Its amazing to see how the internet can bring people together! These women met by chance over the internet, built a friendship and a strong business foundation together, and now have the chance of being more efficient than ever, being physically united. Amazing, isn’t it?

I’m an official Microsoft ambassador and right now we’re really trying to scale up our connections with influential bloggers like yourself. I’d love to share with you some of the stuff we’ve been doing in the last couple months to help women entrepreneurs; we’re really committed to providing all the necessary resources to help women start, grow and expand their business.

We just wrapped up a women’s entrepreneurial tour across the US; the response and turn-out was great!

I’d really love your take on these offerings we have right now; I would have contacted you via email but I didn’t know which was the best way to reach you.

Thank you so much, I hope I didn’t overstep my bounds by directly contacting you. Definitely get back to me if I’ve piqued your interest– I’d love to share more info with you.

Best,
Kimberly
Official Microsoft Ambassador
k-rosenberg@live.com

Leave a Reply

