The Energy Crisis

24 05 2008

Vibinc says:

I’ve been trying to write something about the current energy crisis for a week now, and I just can’t seem to wrap my head around all the facets of the issue. Truly, it’s a super deep, wide, and long topic that is so deeply woven in the inner workings of our society that it’s hard to fathom.

It’s the same thing I’ve been doing. I’ve been trying to wrap my cranium around solutions but it’s difficult. I guess it’s why I focus on the personal stories that come from the big picture in the area I live and what I see people, including myself, experience. I know how it impacts my local community. I know what people are saying. Hell, it’s all they are talking about here. The cost of gas, the impact on local farming, the impact on family budgets and the sad reality that this isn’t going to change.

It’s big trouble here in rural America already. And I’m at a loss.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

