The Barry Bonds Dream

14 05 2008

I had a dream last night about those tiny alligator heads that they sell on the Gulf Coast in souvenir shops. I hate those things. Hate is too mild a word actually.

As I was doing one of those floaty things,  kind of hovering around (where you don’t really walk) watching people buy those damned things, I looked up at the television and Barry Bonds was running for president. I looked at a lady who suspiciously looked like RuaBelle and we both scowled at the TV.

I asked her, “Has CeeElCee finished his book yet?”

“No,” she replied. “He will begin work on it on Friday.”

“Why Friday?” I said watching Bonds big head which looked larger than life.

“Friday is the day we eat green pepper pizza.” she replied and walked away. As this was a dream, it made perfect sense to me.

I bought a little plastic television that you click and it changed the picture from alligators to cranes and other wildlife of what I’m assuming was a swamp.

I walked outside and there were protesters holding signs to save the alligator heads and I gave them a dollar.

Then I woke up.

I didn’t know I was a psychic as this morning I see that Bonds has been indicted again.

I really either need an Ambien prescription or a vacation.

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 05 2008
CeeElCee

I believe the germane question would be “Which Friday?”

I know where the floaty part of the dream came from. I’m still creeped out by that freakin’ video you posted last week!

14 05 2008
newscoma

I am to please. And yes, I dreamed about Ruabelle.
I’d say start one on a Friday the 13th but that’s how I swing.

Leave a Reply

