Five Reasons To Love Willie Nelson

6 05 2008

I dig Willie Nelson. I think a lot of people do. He seems real in a plastic world.

The New York Daily News has five reasons that he’s groovy.

This one stuck out to me:

3. He didn’t stick us with the tab.

When Nelson found out he owed a few million dollars to the IRS, he didn’t hire someone to cut a deal.

He said, look, I owe this, just give me a little time, I’ll pay it.

Then he did.

Yeah, Willie is cool.

Actions

Information

6 responses

6 05 2008
Rachel

Random thoughts: Is it wrong that I want Willie to come to my house and cook me breakfast? I have this notion that Willie would make a kick-ass gravy. Also, Farm Aid was one of the best shows I’ve ever been too.

6 05 2008
Klinde

My uncle played bass for him many moons ago…. Willie is groovy indeed; however, I can not vouch for his gravy-making ability. πŸ™‚

6 05 2008
Ginger

As you know, I adore him. πŸ™‚

6 05 2008
newscoma

I celebrated his birthday too. He and Big Daddy were born the same day, however, I have to say as much as I love my father, Willie is still groovier than everyone.

6 05 2008
Frank

Willie’s new video. Count the celeb cameos…

6 05 2008
captainkona

6. He smokes pot. ;-]_~

Leave a Reply

