My Beautiful Mommy: Plastic Surgery Book For Kids

17 04 2008

My Beautiful Mommy tells the story of a little girl whose mother gets a tummy tuck and breast implants (did you guys know that this combo is referred to as a “mommy makeover”?) along with a nose job for good measure. Before the woman goes into surgery, she explains to her daughter,”You see, as I got older, my body stretched and I couldn’t fit into my clothes anymore. Dr. Michael is going to help fix that and make me feel better.”

No, I’m not kidding.

H/T: Jezebel

Actions

Information

22 responses

17 04 2008
jag

I was just reading about this on Dlisted. Horrifying.

17 04 2008
Klinde

This is pathetic! I am with Jag and I to am disgusted!

17 04 2008
jane

Do they go into any detail about the ribs and internal organs they had to remove to give the mommy on the cover that wasp waist?

17 04 2008
newscoma

I’m not sure Jane. All I know is that It makes me happy to say that I spend my money on beer.

17 04 2008
GoldnI

Just a thought…if a woman is going to have plastic surgery, then it’s probably not a bad idea to have a conversation with her daughter about it beforehand–“I’m making a personal decision, you’re beautiful just the way you are, etc.”

But yeah, this is disturbing.

17 04 2008
newscoma

Good point, Goldnl.

17 04 2008
nm

How is a woman getting a tummy tuck, a breast implants, and a nose job going to be able to say “beautiful just the way you are” without laughing?

17 04 2008
Darryl

Disturbing, wrong, and bad parenting. Pretty standard for 2008.

17 04 2008
Ron

“Mommy wants to be a MILF, honey.”

17 04 2008
chrisyub

simply appalling.

17 04 2008
captainkona

These fucking quacks are despicable people. All this book is intended to do is create an new generation of women that have a personal appearance complex. Job security if you will.

Don’t be surprised if they try putting breast implants in ten year olds before too long. Anything for a buck.

17 04 2008
Joe P.

gives me an idea for nifty grade-b horror movie — mommy ends up draining the blood of her own daughter so she can ‘feel better’.

18 04 2008
vibinc

I think I just vomited in my mouth a little.

18 04 2008
newscoma

Indeed. Me too.

18 04 2008
cathymccaughan

Real moms don’t need bigger boobs. We need what we have lifted back up where they belong. We don’t need a new nose. We can already smell the diapers across the room. How about making a secret pocket in our thigh fat to hide an extra set of car keys when ours get flushed down the toilet? I could really use an extra set of arms. That would be a great mommy makeover.

18 04 2008
kcwc

anyone else notice how the “new mommy” looks a lot like a DIsney princess? RIght down to the sparkly pixie dust.

18 04 2008
lovable liberal

While she’s at it, how about revirginization? Everybody needs a second chance, right?

I do have to admit to thoughts about a hairless stomach after my recent shave for a laparoscopic appendectomy. But even that seems like too much trouble.

18 04 2008
achairandtwoapples.com » Blog Archive » isn’t that special

[…] BIL linked to a webpage about an astonishing, terrifying new children’s book. Yes, about plastic surgery, and why a child should be happy that mommy is spending the college […]

20 04 2008
Lake Neuron | Beautiful Mommy

[…] other day, Newscoma posted about “My Beautiful Mommy,” a new book which attempts to explain to children about […]

28 04 2008
Nadine

This is horible it made me puke a bit. I’m only 11 years old and I think it would scare me if my mom got that much of a makeover. Real moms don’t care acout what they look like and are more focoused on getting us to school on time. It’s great for a two year old but I find it quite depressing.

28 04 2008
Anna123me

Wow u said it!!!

28 04 2008
Momma

Nice job. She can think for herself and she is only 11 years old. She would be good on a talkshow.

Leave a Reply

