St. Louis Cardinals In First Place

10 04 2008

Allow me this on gloat as I know it can change on a dime. It’s baseball.

But my beloved Cardinals are leading 10 days into the season in the standings in the Central Division. 7 – 2 campers.

LWC, BST and Smiley, how those Cubs doing? I tease. I keed because I love you all.

Squirrel Queen, incidentally, agrees with Tommy on his pick of the Indians for the World Series.

You get to mock me next week when it all goes down hill for us Cardinals fans.

Albert Pujols is my new bicycle.

Image credit

Actions

Information

11 responses

10 04 2008
scoutabout

Yay Cards! Keep it up!

10 04 2008
Slartibartfast

Go Cards.

But newscoma, bragging about being in first place, 10 days into the season is the kind of thing a Cubs fan would do.

🙂

10 04 2008
newscoma

I know. I know.
Mocking yet knowing that the only place we can go is dooooooowwwwwnnnnn.
😉

10 04 2008
LeftWingCracker

Ahem.

The Cardinals are doing better than I expected, the Brewers are about where they thought they would be, as are the Cubs.

It’s a LOOOONNNNGGG season, remember! 🙂

10 04 2008
newscoma

I know. I will only have this to have fun with for about a week.
I love you guys, you know that, don’t you?
Hehe

10 04 2008
cravensworld

ugh…at least you’re not a Braves fan. Torture. Pure torture.

10 04 2008
squirrelqueen

We Cards fans will have to take advantage of such success now because I don’t foresee it carrying on over the 162-game long haul.
Goooo Cards!!!

10 04 2008
anton18

well the season just started so there is no telling what is going 2 happen to the cards. it could keep going up or they could go down. my prediction is it’ll go up cause it is most likely that we will get all of our starting pitchers that are injured right now will be available some time this season and every one of the coaches says their all coming back soon plus we have a good offense with pujols and ankiel along with glaus

10 04 2008
anton18

well the season just started so there is no telling what is going 2 happen to the cards. it could keep going up or they could go down. my prediction is it’ll go up cause it is most likely that we will get all of our starting pitchers that are injured right now will be available some time this season and every one of the coaches says their all coming back soon plus we have a good offense with pujols and ankiel along with glaus plus i think with the new outfielder barron or something with practice he’ll be great

10 04 2008
Frank Strovel III

Uh, excuse me while I boast that my Orioles are off to an even better start than St. Louis. We’ve not had a winning season in ten years.

10 04 2008
newscoma

Yay Frank.
We all need this. 😉

Leave a Reply

