The New Madonna Video Confuses Me

3 04 2008

I am compelled. I’ve never really been a fan of Madonna and there is a lot of good visuals in this video but then again, I found myself with a furrowed brow and a need for bourbon. I don’t drink bourbon. I might start. On one side, I think it’s cool that Madonna is older than me and looks really good. I also love gay bar music. I’ve told you this before. Gay Bar music is the bomb.

Drag shows are even better, but I digress.

So, Madonna and Justin Timberlake are jumping around on cars and there is apparently only four minutes to do something.

I told you I was confused.

Anyway, here it is before they yank it.

I hope I look that good at her age. Who am I kidding? I don’t look that good at my age.

I need life coaches and Jay Manuel. STAT.

Actions

Information

6 responses

3 04 2008
Lee

My personal favorites are Knob Creek and Maker’s Mark. If you want a bourbon n’ coke Jim Beam is good, but don’t dare mix the good stuff with cola.

On the rocks, cut with water, or straight.

And forget about mint juleps. Even most Louisvillians will admit they are nasty, Kentucky Derby be damned.

3 04 2008
newscoma

Okay, I don’t really do cola except about once a year. And I’m not fond of mint, so on the rocks is good.
You do bourbon on the rocks, don’t you?
Scotch is neat but I do it on the rocks and I have not died yet. 😉

3 04 2008
joe lance

My gullet can’t usually hack even the good stuff; so my mixer is ginger ale, preferably (actually, exclusively) Vernor’s. But that cuts it so much that I have to up it to Wild Turkey 101.

Maker’s Mark is a decent bourbon, though, for a mainstream product. Tastes just as good as Snob Creek. 😉

4 04 2008
jim voorhies

yanked, dang it. (I’m trying to keep your cuss score down.

4 04 2008
jim voorhies

btw, bourbon is of the good. trust me on this one.

4 04 2008
newscoma

Ahh, cuss away, I don’t mind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

