Mabel For President

3 04 2008
mabelastroheadertwo.jpg
Mabel has been to the moon (sorta.)
juramabel.jpg
She has negotiated tricky international policies with evil overlords.
mabel-in-chair.jpg
Mabel Can Read (sorta.)
download.jpg
She likes cats and is open to new ideas.
mabelholiday.jpg
Mabel is a very presidential looking dog.
More presidential than George Bush when you get right down to it. Don’t you want to have a beer with her.
“Today, Mabel announces her candidacy for President of the United States. As candidates are not paying attention to the needs of citizens and the infighting has gotten to the point that the future of the United States of America is threatened with the lack of diversity and tolerance for our fellow man, Mabel has decided that if Washington has gone to the dogs, put a DOG in the White House.”
She’s female, she’s old, she’s black and she’s white. She’s got it all.
Can we please move past those things?
mabelforpresident.jpg
She doesn’t talk about the issues.
She’s just like the rest of the candidates these days.
What do you have to lose?
I really had hope when this race started.
Actions

Information

10 responses

3 04 2008
Kathy T.

‘Coma, ‘Coma, ‘Coma. You made my day. I :::will::: add Mabel to my presentation as guest lecturer next week. Hee.

3 04 2008
newscoma

Yay!!!
You are going to do so great at that!! Molding the minds of youth of America. 🙂

4 04 2008
scoutabout

Mabel, you’ve definitely got my vote. So glad you finally decided to throw up your paws and join the fray. Can I join your campaign committee?

4 04 2008
grandefille

Madam Candidate,

I volunteer to serve as your assistant media spokeswoman. (I assume your mom is the press secretary, unless she’s your chief of staff.) Together we all will canvass this nation, showing the two-legs the error of their ways and the diplomatic success that comes with a vigorous sniff and a good tail-wagging.

I trust your campaign platform will demand respect and tolerance for all breeds, no biting except in self-defense, and no going where you sleep or eat, as well as daily romps through weeds, mandator naps, free veterinary checkups and low-cost spay/neuter services, and crunchy treats for all?

If so, I’m in.

Madam, I salute you. Viva la presidenta Mabel!

Your obedient servant,

grandefille

4 04 2008
grandefille

Oops. I may have just killed my chances of working for you because of my poor proofreading skills. Ah well. I’ll answer phones, then.

4 04 2008
Finn

I knew if I waited long enough, that I would just “know” who to vote for. Thanks for making it easy for me Miss Mabel!

I’m gonna have to hire some of you photoshop geniuses to do some of this stuff with Cooper’s mug. 🙂

15 04 2008
A brief political outburst « Subtle Bluntness

[…] brief political outburst I can’t stand idly by and just hand Mabel the presidency. Does Mabel, the astronaut, fit in with the common man? Does she understand what […]

16 04 2008
I’m Leaving It To The Popular Vote « Newscoma

[…] I’m going to let you choose. Here are Mabel’s issues. […]

3 05 2008
Key Recognition For Mabel’s Presidential Campaign « Newscoma

[…] Majority Whip Mark Maddox and Weakley County Mayor Houston Patrick sat down with Mabel today in the first round of talks about her presidential campaign and how she can lead America during these trying times. Although it would be fair to say that […]

7 05 2008
Should She Concede? « Newscoma

[…] Update: And yes, I’m talking about good old Mabel For President. […]

Leave a Reply

