In Where I Introduce People Who Probably Already Know Each Other

12 03 2008

Fredric meet Claudia and Laura.

The name of the wine might as well add up to “fantastico!” Lord have mercy, it came from the bottle in a stream of bright medium, slightly brassy gold, and as we sat there at dinner both LL and I uttered variations on the theme: “It’s like what a wine would taste like if it were gold.” Or maybe: “It’s what gold would taste like if it were wine.”

Laura and Claudia meet Fredric.

I’ve done what I can here.

I’m going to have a Bass.

It’s what I do.

Actions

Information

5 responses

12 03 2008
LeftWingCracker

FK just stopped reviewing restaurants after 20 years at the CA. he’s still with the paper, but he’s been reassigned. I thought his reviews were OK, I usually agreed with them….

he IS a big oenophile, I’ll say that…

13 03 2008
newscoma

I thought those two fine women might enjoy his blawg.

13 03 2008
Lesley

FK is the reason why I was always so disappointed in the restaurant reviews Kay West did here in Nashville. She just didn’t have the same style and I was very much accustomed to his that seemed to, oh, you know focus on the food rather than the history of a building or some other extraneous crap. His reviews of food and wine are excellent and informative (LWC’s assessment nothwithstanding).

13 03 2008
claudia (cook eat FRET)

thank you!!!

13 03 2008
newscoma

It is all of the good!
Wine and … WINE.

Leave a Reply

