Things That Make Me Cranky

21 02 2008

A couple of things I want to point out this morning:

  1. I have said this before over at Music City Bloggers. Why can I get a receipt anytime I go to McDonalds to buy a Quarter Pounder w/cheese but I can’t when I vote? Someone want to answer that for me.
  2. Please go read Rachel’s post about a domestic violence shooting and do it now. It’s important to understand that just because people think they understand abusive relationships doesn’t mean they do and Rachel gets that while still creating a dialogue about different ideas. DV is about power and control. It’s not a game.  Shooting a woman in the vagina, as Rachel points out, is not funny. It’s not a damned bit funny. I know I’m having a strong reaction to this because of some of my past history but there just isn’t anything amusing about the entire situation.
  3. Here’s the state of my morning.
Actions

Information

3 responses

21 02 2008
cravensworld

I feel it might be all my fault, you know the sneezing bit. If you want I could come over and we could sneeze in unison, you know as a show of solidarity.

21 02 2008
Volunteer Voters » No, I Said WITH CHEESE

[…] Newscoma doesn’t understand why it has to be such a process to get a “proof of purchase” after voting: Why can I get a receipt anytime I go to McDonalds to buy a Quarter Pounder w/cheese but I can’t when I vote? Someone want to answer that for me. Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages. […]

22 02 2008
sista

But isn’t that “I Voted” sticker something akin to a receipt??? Then again…they gave Trevor one when I voted so I guess it ain’t.

Leave a Reply

